Her very last entry... This is my very first...
Written at: 8:17 p.m. on 2006-09-19

So, I sit here and think. What to write? It's been a LONG time since Luci wrote in here. A REALLY LONG TIME. She was doing GREAT until September 7th. She got up in the middle of the night. Patrick wasn't crying, so, I knew something was up. She started breaking into sweats, she was throwing up and passing out. I took her to the emergency room as fast as I could.

As soon as the doctor told me the news, I broke down. This is the woman I love so much. This is the woman that I have saved numberous times. This is the woman who I had a baby with. This was MY WOMAN. How could I let her go this quick?

Luci was everything to me. She said she knew what was going on, but was scared to tell me. She didn't want to worry me is what she said. She said that she felt it in her body. Luci never cared about herself first. She thought that it would be selfish. She worried about herself last.

She's gone. She passed away September 12th. It came by surprise, and she left Patrick behind. He wont grow up with a mother.

Luci and I talked a LOT while she was in the hospital. She said that she missed typing up on diaryland. She wishes she could have actually spoke to the man she named her son after. She wishes she could have met anyone she ever spoke to on here. She found everyone so facinating.

She wanted Lora to be there when she passed away. However, I called Lora, and she was working. She works 2 hours away from where we were. And Lora's work wouldn't let her go anyway.

She told me to not be single for the rest of my life. She says that she hated being alone for so long, and she wanted me to be happy. I was happy with Luci. I am proud to say that she is my wife. I am glad that I know her. I am glad that I knew her.

My son will miss her. That's for sure.

She will be missed by everyone.

past or present

One by One. Only the good die young. They're only flying to close to the sun. But life goes on, without you.

New Years - 2007-01-02
Halloween - 2006-10-30
She has definately has some sort of impact - 2006-09-25
Her very last entry... This is my very first... - 2006-09-19
My goodbye - 2006-05-03
">Her very last entry... This is my very first... - 2006-09-19

be notified when i update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com