She has definately has some sort of impact
Written at: 8:16 a.m. on 2006-09-25

When I first met Luci, I was completely intrieged (SP?). She had so many stories to tell and she told them with her heart. She constantly talked about her mother. Her mother was a very bright woman. That showed in Luci.

Luci wasn't able to make it is see her 20th birthday. She died 7 days before it happened. She said it was God's birthday gift to her becuase her body was in so much pain. As I said, she wasn't going to the doctor like she was supposed to after the birth of Patrick.

The doctor told her that it would have ended better if she was following up. I wanted to beat the shit out of the doctor. He could have been sympathetic. Luci was kind of going through post-pardum depression. But she was taking care of the baby wonderfully.

So, I a putting together some comments Patrick and Steelcollar posted in their journals about Luci. It is VERY touching.

Patrick had A LOT to say.

"Maybe I never told her more how she was also an inspiration to me. How her zest for life made me feel like going out and siezing all that surrounded me and making it mine. Dear girl.... you were more of an inspiration to me than I was to you. In the short years I knew you, you did more than I have in a lifetime. Married on the same beach I was supposed to marry on years ago. Succeeded in having a healthy baby when I lost my only child before it was born.

.......

Luci was put in this world to remind all of us what it means to be alive. That succeeding when others only see failure is reason enough to try harder, and struggle when it seems hopeless. I know she would have been proud of me yesterday. And I hope she knows I thought about her everyday. She wont be forgotten. Not if I have anything to say about it.

Donate to cancer research. Even a little bit matters. Read her thoughts. Know her dreams and do it for her, or anyone else you wish never had been taken away from you.

I love you too miss luci. "


A little note from SteelCollar


"And on a sad note- I just learned a very special girl passed about a week ago. Her name was Luci and though I never met her, I loved her. She was spirited, caring, and unbelievably strong. She was inspirational to me. Her life wasn't easy, but it was worth living, and I am lucky to have been touched, if only briefly, by such a bright shining light. Peace to you, miss Luci. You will surely be missed."

Patrick still has much to say.....

"The loss of Luci was hard to take, still is. Every fiber of my being tells me if maybe she had gone to the doctors monthly, for checkups (if she hadnt) they would have caught her cancer again and we would be talking about her remission again, instead of her short life. Reaching her was impossible. I left emails, and notes in her diary with no reply. Something else which is true, me and Trent will blame ourselves for letting her die. I always liked him for that."

Patrick you are definately right on that one. I blame myself for not making her go to the doctor.

Even when Luci would get really sick, she would be right there with a big smile on her face. I can tell you that a simple little smile from her, would make the whole room brighten up.

I was watching the moving Big Fish not to long ago. And I will quote this:

THE ONLY WAY TO CATCH AN UNCATCHABLE WOMAN, IS TO GIVE HER A WEDDING RING.

That is exactly how I feel about Luci. I love her so much. And she knows it.

past or present

One by One. Only the good die young. They're only flying to close to the sun. But life goes on, without you.

New Years - 2007-01-02
Halloween - 2006-10-30
She has definately has some sort of impact - 2006-09-25
Her very last entry... This is my very first... - 2006-09-19
My goodbye - 2006-05-03
">She has definately has some sort of impact - 2006-09-25

be notified when i update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com