the gig
Written at: 10:43 a.m. on 2004.09.16

i did a major gig while i was in ENGLAND. a whole lot of people showed up! my old band and i got together and wanted to do atleast a show while i was in england. so, i went to the old coffee shoppe i worked at and talked to them and they cancelled other gigs to let my band in! how crazy is that?

the show went great! we did a song called "DOING ALL RIGHT" by Queen near the end of the show. but right before that song the band had a break and i talked to the audience and cried! i told them about my disease and i told them about all the procedures that i have been going through. i just started to cry. some of the audience came up to hug me. my dad came on stage and tears and talked about me and how strong i am. it made me cry even more. i love my dad. i think i made half of the audience cry. i think it might have been recorded, who knows. but we played the whole night.

and after the show while we were cleaning up BRIAN MAY came up to me and said "now i remember you." and i hugged him. he said he remember freddie picking me up and running me back stage. i told him it was a honour to meet him again. he said he heard about a tribute band playing and he wanted to see them. and he came to see us and he said we were really good! and he asked why we dont have any records out. i said i don't have that long to live. so, him and i talked the whole night. it was crazy.

past or present

One by One. Only the good die young. They're only flying to close to the sun. But life goes on, without you.

New Years - 2007-01-02
Halloween - 2006-10-30
She has definately has some sort of impact - 2006-09-25
Her very last entry... This is my very first... - 2006-09-19
My goodbye - 2006-05-03
">the gig - 2004.09.16

be notified when i update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com