lovely picture.... and my donation
Written at: 8:41 p.m. on 2005-01-15

so, there was this big TSUNAMI AID A CONCERT OF HOPE special on television. i called in and i got connected to someone who i have been friends with for a while. i knew who they were, but i haven't talked to them in a while so, i guess that they couldn't tell it was me. when i gave my card number to them. i gave them my name and all. that's when it clicked in their head who i was. we talked for a long time. the question came up of how much i was donating. my family and i have combined the money that we have made or gotten in the past 3 weeks and put it all together. then we just made one big even donation. what was my family going to donate? we donated 10 thousand dollars. why did we donate that much?

i've lived in INDIA for a month, and i lived in parts of ASIA over a period time. there was so much beauty and very different culture in each place. people loved one another, everyone was trusting. to see all that taken away from them is horrible. i am convinced to go over there and help the red cross all i can with this whole situation. i think i will do so after my chemotherapy. of course i am sensitive to major exposures to sunlight. but, i am doing something i love. i am helping countries that i love. so, i don't know when i will leave. but, i can convince the red cross to let me go over there i am sure. if they say it's a health hazard over there, there is nothing that they can do about it. im going to die one day anyway right? everyone will die sooner or later. i would rather die helping and fighting than being miserable.

trent and i are going to live in the guest house in our backyard. there is one big bed room, a kitchen, a big bathroom, and an entertainment room. it is one story. i love it. trent will move in it as soon as possible. i wont move in until i get my chemo done.

that is one exquisite picture i have posted on this website....

past or present

One by One. Only the good die young. They're only flying to close to the sun. But life goes on, without you.

New Years - 2007-01-02
Halloween - 2006-10-30
She has definately has some sort of impact - 2006-09-25
Her very last entry... This is my very first... - 2006-09-19
My goodbye - 2006-05-03
">lovely picture.... and my donation - 2005-01-15

be notified when i update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com